Board of Directors

Healthy Options Australia has a board comprising non-executive directors and one executive director, Dr Dennis Young. Our Board operates in conjunction with our other standing committees which assist the Board in discharging its responsibilities for:

  • the integrity of our financial reporting
  • compliance with legal and regulatory requirements, internal standards, policies and expectations of key stakeholders, including customers, employees and the Australian public
  • the effectiveness of our internal control and risk management framework, including its audit functions
  • the appointment of our senior Executive leaders
  • our objectives, purposes and standards and policies on key issues
  • an effective governance structure and an appropriate corporate culture

Combined, the Board and other standing committees bring a wide range of business and commercial skills to Healthy Options Australia, spanning numerous industries and sectors. 

Board Members


Mr Harold Peacock
Mr Ken Walker
Mr Bradley Strong
Vice Chairman
Ms Jody Wright
Executive Director

Dr Dennis Young AM

Rev Graeme McKay

Ms Linda BryantDr Rama Spencer

Dr Kevin Lambkin